November 15, 2022


OTT Conference 2023 – Think tanks and political uncertainty

OTT – Chatham House, London, UK
start date: May 10, 2023 end date: May 11, 2023

New and persistent forms of political uncertainty are impacting think tanks globally. 51% of organisations in our latest sector survey named political uncertainty as a key challenge, citing polarised elections, regional instability, the rise of populism, shrinking civic space, eroding democracies, weakened institutions and public distrust as just some of the issues they contend with daily.

At the OTT Conference 2023, we will discuss the role of think tanks amidst political uncertainty. How can think tanks achieve their goals in an area dominated by political uncertainty? What role can think tanks play in countering it and how can donors best support them?

The OTT Conference 2023 is held in partnership with, and hosted by Chatham House, with support from the Hewlett Foundation, the Robert Bosch Stiftung Foundation and Sopabox.